We just went through the springtime changing of the clocks from Standard to Daylight Saving Time status. I have heard plenty of comments about how nice it is for it to still be light outside at 7:30.  On the other side, I have also heard the "I wish they would leave the clocks alone" comments as well.  Parade Magazine listed a few facts regarding the switching of our clocks.

One such fact is that Arizona and Hawaii are the only U.S. States that don't participate in Daylight Saving Time.

Daylight Saving Time was extended in 2005 by four weeks under a law signed by then President George W. Bush.

I have always called it Daylight Savings Time but stand corrected thanks to Parade's article.

More From 100.9 The Eagle, The Tri-States' Classic Rock Station